“You’ve got to find a new dream”

[Rapunzel deep exhales]

Eugene : You OK?

Rapunzel : I’m terrified

[Eugene gives her a look]

Eugene : Why?

Rapunzel : I’ve been looking out a window for 18 years, dreaming about what am I feel like when those lights rise in the sky. What if it’s not everything I’ve dreamed it would be?

[Rapunzel looks at the sky]

Eugene : It would be.

Rapunzel : (sigh) And what if it isn’t?

Eugene : Good part I guess. You’ve got to find a new dream.

[Rapunzel smiles at him]

– Rapunzel Tangled (2010)

~p.r.p.l.p.r.h.z

Leave a Reply

